Ahmedabad Municipal Transport Services
Welcome to AMTS...

Details about organisation


Head Office :–

Ahmedabad Municipal Transport Service,

Out Side Jamalpur Darwaja,


Tel : 25391881-86 Fax : 079-25354568


 Main Officer : Transport Manager Tel : 25323517

H.O. Working Days/Hours :



Monday to saturday except  2nd and 4th Saturday & Public Holidays 10:30 to 18:10 Hrs. Recess : 14:00 to 14:30 Hrs.


Cash Transactions Time : 11:00 to 16:00 Hrs.


      AMTS Main Bus Station                             Telephone Number

1. Laldarwaja Bus Terminus                            25507739, 25509520, 8690718493

2. Sarangpur Bus Terminus                            22145471, 8306874326

3.. Vadaj Bus Terminus                                    27558176, 7878771053


AMTS Depots 1. Jamalpur Bus Depot             25391881-86

                       2. Naroda (Memco) Bus Depot  22820967

                       3. Memnagar Bus Depot            27912991


PREFACE : Urban transport service was nationalized first time at Ahmedabad and Municipal Transport Service was established on 1-4-1947 by Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation as Voluntary Service.

SPECIAL OCCASIONS : AMTS offers facility for marriage, death event, picnic etc. at existing rates to the common people. The registration of the bus can be made at the office of Traffic General Section, Jamalpur. The booking from can be obtained at the cost of Rs.5 booking is available before one week together with required details and deposit amount. Fixed amount of Rs. 1750/- is applicable for first one and half hour. Thereafter Rs. 175 is charged for every 15 minutes of part thereof. Deposit amount to be paid on booking is Rs. 3500, which is double to minimum charge. (II) Student’s Tours : This service is available for the students studying in any school of the city. Tour can be arranged for site-seeing of the places situated in the city at discounted rates. The applicable rate is Rs. 1000 for first 1½ Hour and thereafter Rs. 200 for every 30 minutes or part thereof. The School / college certificate is compulsory. (III) Bus-Service for Public Fairs and religious festivals : Special bus service is organised for community fairs and festivals after due presentation from responsible persons. They have to submit the details for a week. (IV) Site-seeing of Historical Places by Tourist-Coach : This service is available at Lal Darwaja terminus for local and foreign tourist. Tour Time : Morning : 9 AM to 1 P.M.

VARIOUS CONCESSION SCHEMES : (1) Student’s Concession Scheme : The students studying in Government recognized and granted schools, colleges and vocational training institute, on producing the Identification certificate of their Institute, can get a concession pass from the nearest bus-stand of their residence to the nearest bus-stand of the educational institute for the term specified by the relative institute. The concession charge is monthly Rs.100 and Rs.50 is charged for smart-card. Children between 3 and 12 years are charged at uniform rate. Students bus-concession forms are issued free of charge at Ritz, hotel, Lal Darwaja concession office. Concession pass is issued after 3 days by submitting the duly filled in form as per rules and regulations. This facility is available at Municipal Civil Centers (on Computer) when there is rush time in the beginning of both the terms. PstP April to 31PstP March and can be renewed up to years thereafter. 


AMTS’s Staff Telephone Number No. Name Designation Office No. Off.Ext. No & Mobile.

1. Shri Arjav J shah, Dy.Muni.Commissinor                   (O) 25391881-301 (M) 9327038824

2. Shri.R.L.Pandey, Dy.Trans Manager ( Gen)               (O)25391881 303  (M) 9328277106

3. Shri S.J.M.Patel, Dy. Trans Manger ( Tech)               (O)25391881 321  (M) 9328277107

4. Shri J.T.Mehta, Director of Traffic ( Incharge)             (O)25391881 363  (M) 9328277103

5. Shri Sanjay J.Patel, Dy.Works Manager                     (O) 25391881 352 (M) 9328277112

6. Shri Milin V. Zaveri, Works Manager( Incharge)         (O)25391881 352 (M) 9328277104

7. Shri Vidur Dantani, Estate Advisor                              (O)25391881 353  (M) 9825224919

8. Shri R.D. Vaghela Assi. Engineer                               (O)25391881 353 (M) 9374051848

9. Shri A.K. Patel Assi. City Eng. (Civil)                          (O)25391881 326 (M) 9328277108

10.Shri Saurin V.Shah Chief accountant                         (O)25391881 308 (M) 9374651805

11. Shri J.K. Shah Inquiry Officer                                     (O)25391881 376 (M) 9426509902

12. Shri Janak B. Raval Assi.Manager (Laldarwaja)     (O)25507739 (M) 9328277109

13. Shri Rakesh N.Patel Asst. Eng. (Computer)                (O)25391881 309

14. Shri Rakesh N. Rajdan Asst. Engi (Civil)                 (O)25391881 326 (M) 9824300373

15. Shri Harsukhbhai Parmar D.I                                    (O)25391881 332 (M) 9327426288









About us | Home | Departments | R T I | Travel fare | Services | Tender | Advertisements | Budget | Route Network VTS | Recent Updates | Sitemap | Contact Us | Photo Gallery | History | Awards | Details | Route Network | General Administration | Workshop | Traffic | Tourist Coach | Hire a bus | Schemes | Concessions

Copyright @ www.amts.co.in